Fro-Hawk

Hello to all my beYOUtiful readers’ ♥

I have recently stepped out of my comfort zone and loving every minute of the versatility of my hair. I remember back in high school l would have a different hair style every day. Everyone would always ask if I had spent hours doing my hair but I really didn’t, I just enjoyed it.

IMG_4886

Rocking this Fro-Hawk on the blog today, only because my hair wouldn’t set the way I wanted it to and then remembered there are loads of looks I could try. The joys of my thick hair are that I didn’t even have to use hold spray, gel or anything else to hold my hair together. All I used was steel pins and loads of them to get that Mohawk look going.

IMG_4883

 I have been going on about my hair and I almost forgot about my look.

Wearing this orange long length tank, I purchased from Mr P about a month back. I actually bought it just to throw over my swimsuit but then I forgot about it, so figured I may as well put a look together. Totally loving the colour against my skin, looks almost bronze, with the over editing of course. The challenge with these kinds of tops is that they are extremely see through, so I try and stay away unless I have the exact same colour to camouflage underneath. I didn’t have an orange top so I immediately got a nude strap top, hoping that it would work, which it kind of sort of did.

IMG_4881IMG_4882IMG_4880IMG_4884-0

Because this top looks like a dress, tying a knot in the front will give more emphasis to your look.

IMG_4885Mr P top & sunglasses; Forever 21 shorts; Fashion Express shoes; MMJ watch

Proverbs 11:2 – Pride leads to disgrace, but with humility comes wisdom.

Thank you for stopping by ♥
beYOUtiful
xxx

 

 

 

Leave a comment